Green Party Leadership


The Green Party is holding leadership elections this summer. Nominations for candidates have closed and voting will begin on 25th July.

The nominated leadership candidates are as follows:

  • Jonathan Bartley and Caroline Lucas (job share)
  • Clive Lord
  • David Malone
  • Martie Warin
  • David Williams

Anyone who is a party member will be able to vote and there will be hustings across the country in the next few weeks. Members will be sent emails in next few weeks outlining the voting process.

There is also an election for Green Party Deputy Leader and Broxtowe’s very own Kat Boettge is in the running for this.

For those on Twitter, you can follow the twists and turns at the twitter account:


and #GreenLeadership